Oklahoma Emerging Leaders Program

Limited spacing - act now! Each year the US Small Business Administration chooses a limited number of cities to host the Emerging Leaders Program.  Once again Oklahoma City will host an Emerging Leaders Program.  Emerging Leaders is an intense 13 class program that assists existing business owners in developing a strategic growth plan. The Emerging Leaders advanced training series is open to small business owners and executives that:

•             Have annual revenues of at least $400,000.

•             Have been in business for at least 3 years.

•             At least one employee other than the owner.

The cost of the program is completely covered by the SBA and our program cosponsors.  If you meet the above criteria and believe that developing a strategic growth plan would be of benefit, sign up soon as the registration deadline is quickly approaching and class size is limited to only 15 participants in Oklahoma.   Additional information on the Emerging Leaders Program can be found at http://www.sba.gov/emergingleaders.

Course Curriculum:

Classes will be Held at Rose State

Module 1 - Business & Leadership:

Class 1: Goal setting                                                     Thursday, April 17, 2014 8am-Noon

Class 2: Setting growth goals                                     Thursday, May 01, 2014 9am-Noon

Class 3: Challenges with growth                               Thursday, May 15, 2014 9am-Noon

Module 2 – Financial Management

Class 4: Financial statement analysis                     Thursday, May 29, 2014 9am-Noon

Class 5: Analysis as a business tool                         Thursday, June 12, 2014 9am-Noon

Class 6: How others see your Financials                Thursday, June 26, 2014 9am-Noon

Module 3 – Sales & Marketing

Class 7: Your ideal customer base                            Thursday, July 24, 2014 9am-Noon

Class 8: Competitive strategy                                    Thursday, August 07, 2014 9am-Noon

Class 9: Sales strategies                                               Thursday, August 21, 2014 9am-Noon

Module 4 – Resources

Class 10: Human resources                                         Thursday, September 04, 2014 9am-Noon

Class 11: Accessing capital                                          Thursday, September 18, 2014 9am-Noon

Class 12: Accessing new markets                              Thursday, October 02, 2014 9am-Noon

Final Presentation                                                        Thursday, October 16, 2014 9am-Noon